St. Patrick Society of Peoria

St. Patrick Society of Peoria

P. O. Box 117, Peoria, Illinois 61650

Volunteer Board

The Board is responsible for managing all the affairs of the Society.  The Board of the Society consists of twelve (12) persons elected by the Society Members in good standing at the Annual Membership Meeting.  To be eligible to serve on the Board, the candidate must be an Irish American in good standing in the Society and be able to support his/her claim and signify his/her willingness and desire to serve by being present at the Annual Membership Meeting or by notifying the President in writing of his/her willingness and desire to serve prior to the Annual Membership Meeting.  Any Founder or Immediate Past President may be nominated and elected as a Director. 

The twelve (12) elected Members constitute the Board and are known as the “Directors.”  Six (6) Directors are elected each year to serve a two (2)-year term.  The Founders and the Immediate Past President of the Society act as Ex-Officio Board Members.

The Board shall elect the Society Officers – President, Vice President, Secretary, & Treasurer.  The Officers are to be elected at the first Board Meeting following the Annual Membership Meeting and shall serve a one (1) year term.

In the case of the death, resignation, suspension, or incapacity of the President, the Vice President shall assume the office of President for the remainder of the term.  All other vacancies occurring on the Board shall be filled by the President with an Irish American Member in good standing for the remaining term of the Director or Officer.

2016 - 2017 Board Members

Position Name Term of Office
President Chuck Bergquist 2015-2017
Vice President Theresa Hoadley 2016-2018
Secretary Patricia A. O’Connell 2016-2018
Treasurer John L. Martin 2016-2018
Directors Rick Christian 2016-2018
  Dennis Cremeens 2015-2017
  Dann Haney 2015-2017
  Kara Haney 2015-2017
  Daniel J Heinz 2015-2017
  Colleen Kimball 2015-2017
  K C Murphy 2016-2018
  Cheri Ruskusky 2016-2018