The Board is responsible for managing all the affairs of the Society.  The Board of the Society consists of twelve (12) persons elected by the Society Members in good standing at the Annual Membership Meeting.  To be eligible to serve on the Board, the candidate must be an Irish American in good standing in the Society and be able to support his/her claim and signify his/her willingness and desire to serve by being present at the Annual Membership Meeting or by notifying the President in writing of his/her willingness and desire to serve prior to the Annual Membership Meeting.  Any Founder or Immediate Past President may be nominated and elected as a Director.

The twelve (12) elected Members constitute the Board and are known as the “Directors.”  Six (6) Directors are elected each year to serve a two (2)-year term.  The Founders and the Immediate Past President of the Society act as Ex-Officio Board Members.

The Board shall elect the Society Officers – President, Vice President, Secretary, & Treasurer.  The Officers are to be elected at the first Board Meeting following the Annual Membership Meeting and shall serve a one (1) year term.

In the case of the death, resignation, suspension, or incapacity of the President, the Vice President shall assume the office of President for the remainder of the term.  All other vacancies occurring on the Board shall be filled by the President with an Irish American Member in good standing for the remaining term of the Director or Officer.


Position Name Term of Office
President Theresa Hoadley 2020-2022
Vice President K C Murphy 2020-2022
Secretary Patricia A. O’Connell 2020-2022
Treasurer John L. Martin 2020-2022
Directors Terry Tate 2020-2022
  Maureen Sullivan Baumgarten 2019-2021
  Dann Haney 2019-2021
  Kara Haney 2019-2021
  Kent Higgins 2019-2021
  Ally Wilson 2020-2022
  Chuck Bergquist 2019-2021
  Steve Bergquist 2019-2021